Comte de Lautréamont

October 2, 2013 at 4:28 am Leave a comment

Last night I was a transsexual woman flying through
A new Houston, Texas
Brooklynites offset by rents had colonized portions
Of downtown
Panda graffiti Announced a transgender man bookshop
The city is over taken by lesbians
Hip little avenues sprung out and about
Alison Bechdel crew cuts rule the town
I am no longer a transsexual woman
Cyncerie runs a restaurant down town
I am talking to her when David Bowie’s wife walks in
She wants to thank her for the hospitality
I am so embarrassed
I squirm around trying to not be noticed
Is it David Bowie’s wife? It looks like him in drag
Just being normal

When I wake up a lady in my Facebook feed has posted this.
And so I learn the glam star’s 100 favorite books includes Comte de Lautréamont.
I am sick in bed today kindling Bowie’s favorite books, the ones I haven’t read.
Once open a time a poet died uneventfully before his poems were read,
I suppose it will stay that way: The kindle edition of Maldoror ends unexpectedly after
The forward. Capitalism buries another corpse behind a paywall.

20131002-112812.jpg

Entry filed under: stories. Tags: , , , , , , .

Shelter by might and delight Unemployed again

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


