Kaohsiung PC Rooms

December 30, 2005 at 5:42 am 1 comment

are awfull. Steam crashed repeatably in the first one, none of them have firefox, but I can download it in a few seconds, but then it crashes. Korean PC rooms were amazing with the staff constantly updating boards, tweaking windows, and other things. Comparatively Taiwan’s rooms seem to have no pride. You also have to get an assitant to ring you into your computer instead of just taking a card and they usually require you to buy drinks in addition to the pc use. Additionally I am expected to shoulder all of the cost my transporation and other things in Taiwan going to school and this is with out a contract or even a visa. I’m literally spending money not sure if I’m going to have an income tomorrow. I’ve discovered China to generally be like performance pay in Hong Kong, haggling for salaries on the mainland, Taiwan pays well, but is it worth it when you pay for apartment + travel and your agents are incredibly rude? Despite the fact that my agent should know that I’m good to pay him back when I get a chance, my agent demanded I pay him back after asking to come to his office to go get a medical check. Can’t wait till I have the ARC card and don’t have to bother with these people. Today my luggage came from Hong Kong and they demanded I come pick it up right now instead of after I get off work. Just ridicilous. So rude.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Florida Voting Districts Zom Zoms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dignifieddevil  |  December 30, 2005 at 5:48 am

    additionally on the luggage front I live right next door and they are open to 9 p.m. so a later pick up would have meant leaving to boxes at the entrance. and the amount loaned was 1000 NT at which point the agent told me he would loan me money AGAIN if I needed it. I mean why ask for it back if you know you’re going to loan it to me again? anyway, christmas money will pay for scooter chances are, but taken my instability why am I taking risk for people who benefit more from me in the long run? Granted my take on pay is probably higher than there’s, but this system is fucked.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


